The University of Georgia held its annual UGA in DC reception Tuesday evening at Union Station with more than 500 congressional staff, alumni, and supporters of the university in attendance.

Several members of the Georgia Congressional delegation attended including Senators Saxby Chambliss and Johnny Isakson and Representatives Jack Kingston, Sanford Bishop, Austin Scott, Doug Collins, Paul Broun, Phil Gingrey, John Barrow, and Tom Graves. Also in attendance was Sonny Ramaswamy, Director of the U.S. Department of Agriculture National Institute of Food and Agriculture from which the university receives a significant amount of annual research funding.

The UGA in DC reception is sponsored by President Jere Morehead, the Office of Government Relations Washington, DC Office, and the UGA Alumni Association.

View photos from the event here.